Do vegans eat bananas?

I am passionate about vegan nutrition and believe that the vegan lifestyle is optimal for both health and the environment. Even simple plant-based foods can be unsuitable for vegans when animal derivatives are used in the production process. For example, those who want to preserve their bananas for longer and those who do not follow a vegan diet or are not allergic to crab shells could opt for this and apply the spray at home when needed, while those whose lifestyle does not agree with such an ingredient could avoid the spray and still enjoy their naturally vegan bananas. My goal with this blog is to spread the vegan message and make it easy to know exactly what is vegan and what is not.

If you follow a gluten-free vegan diet, you can opt for the products mentioned as gluten-free and vegan banana chips. Others may think their time would be better spent on other vegan issues, such as educating friends and family or lobbying the government or food manufacturers. What is more worrying for vegetarians and vegans is that ingredient lists on packaging may list the names of products but not what they contain, such as the food colouring carmine which is derived from crushed beetles, while few would realise that the pesticides used to spray bananas may contain shellfish.

References:

About Mark Miller

I'm Mark, and I am one of the two faces behind CodeVegan. I co-founded CodeVegan alongside Lila. To give you a little background, my journey here hasn't been an easy one. So, for all of you out there struggling, I've been there. You're not alone! Like many of you, I grew up a meat-eater, but I soon realized the impact this had on the world. I've been a vegan for the last ten years, and life has never been better. It takes time to adjust, but it's worth it in the end. Now, my lifestyle choice is an integral part of who I am. In my early days, there wasn't much in the way of information either, so with this blog, I'm here to make sure that doesn't happen to you.